About YDM

New Leadership Delivering Results for Our Party

The Young Democrats of Maryland is the official youth arm of the Democratic Party in Maryland and the National Young Democrats of America's 2011 State Chapter of the Year.


YDM is governed by an Executive Board elected to a term of two years in office during the organizations Statewide Convention in odd-numbered years. The board uses the YDM Bylaws and the YDM Platform to guide their decisions.


* - The President of the College Democrats of Maryland is an automatic member of the YDM Executive Board.

Henry Snurr - Chief of Staff                Demetrius Briscoe - Legislative Director

Bobby Audley - Communications Director

Meet The Team

Rev. Joseph Lynn Kitchen Jr. - President

Prince George's County

Keenen Geter - Executive Vice President

Baltimore City

Joshua Crockett - Vice President, Programs

Baltimore City

Dr. Tyler Beck - Vice President, Membership

Montgomery County

Garrett Mannchen - Vice President, Political

Montgomery County

Ron Young - Secretary/Treasurer

Prince George's County

Aqsa Siddique - Committee Person

Charles County​

Chris Madden - President, College Democrats

Salisbury University

Noureen Badwi - Chair, Women's Caucus

Howard County

James McClellan- Chair, Pride Caucus

Prince George's County


  • Facebook
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
  • YouTube

Paid for by the Young Democrats of Maryland